6.30pm-9.30pm: Cook, Curry & Comedy!
6.30pm-9.30pm: Cook, Curry & Comedy!

Course Content

H1: The No.1 Thing To Do In Glasgow On A Thursday and Friday Night!

Head down to Wellpark Brewery on a Friday night and join us for our most popular night at the Cook School in Glasgow; it's the famous Cook, Curry & Comedy event!

 

Tickle your taste buds and cook with premium ingredients as chefs take you through the steps of making the perfect curry; all while you get to enjoy the freshest Tennent’s you can get in Glasgow.

 

Our Curry & Comedy Night has become one of the top-rated things to do in Glasgow, and spaces are in high demand. Make sure you book today to guarantee your spot at one of the best ways to while away an evening at the home of Scotland’s favourite beer.

 

H2: Become a curry chef for one night only

Join your fellow cooks in our state-of-the-art kitchen and enjoy some Tennent's or Magners before the fast-paced action begins.

 

Under the watchful eye of our Academy Chef, you will learn how to make the perfect curry using only the freshest of ingredients. There’s no sauce from a jar or microwave rice in sight. You’ll be shown how to make everything from scratch and make a curry just the way you like it.

 

You’ll cook everything and plate it up in a professional style that wouldn’t look out of place in one of our city’s great curry houses. Once you have cooked your curry, you can take a seat and enjoy your meal. Of course, you can make it just that little bit better with some more of Scotland's best beer freshly poured.

 

H2: Having a laugh on curry and comedy night

After you have your dinner done and dusted, it’s time for a laugh without having to worry about washing the dishes. We will whisk you off to Rotunda comedy club to laugh your socks off at their infamous Friday night comedy. Prepare to see the best local comedians bring the house down in one of Glasgow’s most iconic venues.

 

H2: One of the best things to do in Glasgow for a night out

This is the perfect night out for a group of friends, a couple looking for something different on date night, or workmates out to enjoy dinner, drinks and comedy all in one interactive evening.

 

The night is all about having fun, learning some new cooking skills and getting the chance to try something different.

 

H2: Booking in Advance

Everyone loves getting the chance to cook, and this class is no different. It is, without a doubt, the most popular class we have at the academy, and spaces always book up fast.

You can see all the upcoming dates we have in the calendar on the right side of this page, so best to check dates first as you might have to book a few months in advance.

 

H1: What to know before you go

 

We want you to have as much fun as possible on curry night. Before you go, here is some essential information you should know and share with your group.

 

H2: What time does the cookery class start?

 

Please arrive between 6 pm-6.15 pm to Tennent's Brewery Reception to allow the class to start promptly at 6.30 pm.

 

H2: How long does the cookery class last?

 

Please note the cookery class starts at 6.30 pm and runs until 8.15 pm, with enough time to cook and eat before being transported to the comedy club for the 8.45 pm show.

 

H2: What time does the comedy start?

 

The comedy show takes place at Rotunda Comedy Club in Glasgow, beginning at 8.45 pm.

 

H2: Do I make my own way to the comedy?

 

No. We will provide private transport to get you there.

 

H2: Can I purchase the curry and comedy night as a gift?

 

Yes. You can do so at Gift Ideas Scotland by clicking here.

 

H2: How do I know when the Curry & Comedy Night takes place?

 

You’ll see all the dates the event is running on the right side of this page. Due to popularity, you’ll see many dates are sold out in advance. On nights when we have spaces free, we’ll highlight how many we have left.

 

H2: How many people can take part in the Curry & Comedy Night?

 

We have enough room for 18 spaces in total.

 

H2: How much does the evening cost?

 

It is £45.00 per person plus VAT (£54.00 including VAT)

 

H2: What age does someone have to be to take part?

As alcohol is served as part of the course, you need to be 18 and above to take part.

 

H2: How do I get to the cookery class?

 

The training academy is located within Tennents Caledonian Breweries, at 161 Duke Street, Glasgow, G31 1JD. Your confirmation email will have all the information you need.

 

H2: Have any food allergies or intolerances?

Get in touch in advance if you have any food allergies and we’ll try to accommodate as much as possible to make the class work for everyone in your booking. You can find all our contact information here.


I took out any mentions of Thursday as all the calendar dates are for Friday this year. If indeed there will be Thursday dates in future, please add it back in

Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Fri 22/05/2020Fully booked
Fri 29/05/2020Fully booked
Thu 04/06/2020Places available
Fri 05/06/2020Fully booked
Thu 11/06/2020Places available
Fri 12/06/2020Limited places (1 left)
Fri 19/06/2020Fully booked
Fri 26/06/2020Limited places (2 left)
Fri 03/07/2020Limited places (1 left)
Thu 09/07/2020Places available
Fri 10/07/2020Places available
Fri 17/07/2020Places available
Fri 24/07/2020Places available
Fri 31/07/2020Places available
Fri 07/08/2020Places available
Fri 14/08/2020Places available
Fri 21/08/2020Places available
Fri 28/08/2020Places available
Fri 04/09/2020Places available
Fri 11/09/2020Places available
Thu 17/09/2020Places available
Fri 18/09/2020Places available
Fri 25/09/2020Places available
Fri 02/10/2020Places available
Fri 09/10/2020Places available
Fri 16/10/2020Places available
Fri 23/10/2020Places available
Fri 30/10/2020Places available
Fri 05/02/2021Places available
Fri 12/02/2021Places available
Fri 19/02/2021Places available
Fri 26/02/2021Places available
Fri 05/03/2021Places available
Fri 12/03/2021Places available
Fri 19/03/2021Places available
Fri 26/03/2021Places available

Time 6.30pm-late
Length 2 Hours in the Cook School the on to Comedy Show
Cost £45.00 per person plus VAT
(£54.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity

Sign up below to recieve the lastest info about Tennent's Training Academy