1pm - 2:30pm The Tennent's Brewery Tour
1pm - 2:30pm The Tennent's Brewery Tour

The Tennent’s Brewery tour

Following a seven-figure investment, we’ve launched the UK’s biggest beer attraction: the Tennent’s Story! Our new immersive visitor centre tour takes you through our famous beer, covering everything from its origins, production, provenance and even how to pour the perfect pint.

Centred on the story of Hugh Tennent and the first brew of Tennent’s Lager in 1885, we’ll take you on monumental and historic animated journey featuring artefacts gathered from the first days of brewing at Wellpark in 1556 through to today. 

On the tour you’ll discover how we make Tennent's so special, from refining the ingredients to mashing, malting, brewing, kegging and more. 

The tour ends at the revamped tasting experience which is home to the country’s latest Tennent’s Tank Lager installation - serving up brewery fresh pints of Tennent’s from impressive copper tanks filled with unpasteurised liquid straight from brewery floor only a few hundred meters away.

PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO THE CURRENT SITUATION, ACCESS TO THE BREWERY IS NOT PERMITTED. ALL TOURS WILL TAKE PLACE IN THE TENNENT’S HERITAGE CENTRE.
Essential health & safety info

Please Note: Customers who are believed to have consumed alcohol before commencing the tour will not be admitted to the premises and the refund policy will not apply.

Customers are advised to wear sensible shoes (no heels, flip flops or opened toed shoes) and be aware they will need to climb steps.

Tennent’s Visitor Centre is committed to providing an excellent service for all visitors. Please advise us when booking if you or anyone in your tour party requires wheelchair access or may have difficulty with stairways or walking for an hour, so we can make arrangements to accommodate your needs. 

Booking times

Available Dates
Wed 19/01/2022Places available
Thu 20/01/2022Places available
Fri 21/01/2022Places available
Sat 22/01/2022Fully booked
Sun 23/01/2022Fully booked
Wed 26/01/2022Places available
Thu 27/01/2022Places available
Fri 28/01/2022Limited places (3 left)
Sat 29/01/2022Fully booked
Sun 30/01/2022Fully booked
Wed 02/02/2022Places available
Thu 03/02/2022Places available
Fri 04/02/2022Places available
Sat 05/02/2022Fully booked
Sun 06/02/2022Limited places (4 left)
Wed 09/02/2022Places available
Thu 10/02/2022Places available
Fri 11/02/2022Places available
Sat 12/02/2022Fully booked
Sun 13/02/2022Places available
Wed 16/02/2022Places available
Thu 17/02/2022Places available
Fri 18/02/2022Places available
Sat 19/02/2022Fully booked
Sun 20/02/2022Limited places (1 left)
Wed 23/02/2022Places available
Thu 24/02/2022Places available
Fri 25/02/2022Places available
Sat 26/02/2022Limited places (1 left)
Sun 27/02/2022Places available
Wed 02/03/2022Places available
Thu 03/03/2022Places available
Fri 04/03/2022Places available
Sat 05/03/2022Fully booked
Sun 06/03/2022Places available
Wed 09/03/2022Places available
Thu 10/03/2022Places available
Fri 11/03/2022Places available
Sat 12/03/2022Fully booked
Sun 13/03/2022Places available
Wed 16/03/2022Places available
Thu 17/03/2022Places available
Fri 18/03/2022Places available
Sat 19/03/2022Places available
Sun 20/03/2022Places available
Wed 23/03/2022Places available
Sat 26/03/2022Limited places (1 left)
Sun 27/03/2022Places available

Time 1pm to 2:30pm
Length 90 minutes
Cost £10.42 per person plus VAT
(£12.50 including VAT)
Venue Tennent’s Wellpark Brewery
Quantity

Sign up below to recieve the lastest info about Tennent's Training Academy