1pm - 2:30pm The Tennent's Story Tour
1pm - 2:30pm The Tennent's Story Tour

Course Content

The Tennent’s Story tour

 

Go behind the scenes of what was once called a “madman’s dream” on the Tennent’s Story tour. 

Following a seven-figure investment, we’ve launched the UK’s biggest beer attraction: the Tennent’s Story! Our new immersive visitor centre and brewery tour takes you behind the scenes of the famous beer, covering everything from its origins, production, provenance and even how to pour the perfect pint. Available to pre-book now.

Centred on the story of Hugh Tennent and the first brew of Tennent’s Lager in 1885, we’ll take you on monumental and historic animated journey featuring artefacts gathered from the first days of brewing at Wellpark in 1556 through to today. 

On the tour you’ll discover how we make Tennent's so special, from refining the ingredients to mashing, malting, brewing, kegging and more. 

The tour ends at the revamped tasting experience which is home to the country’s latest Tennent’s Tank Lager installation - serving up brewery fresh pints of Tennent’s from impressive copper tanks filled with unpasteurised liquid straight from brewery floor only a few hundred meters away.

 

Essential health & safety info

 

Please Note: Customers who are believed to have consumed alcohol before commencing the tour will not be admitted to the premises and the refund policy will not apply.

Customers are advised to wear sensible shoes (no heels, flip flops or opened toed shoes) and be aware they will need to climb over 100 steps.

Tennent’s Visitor Centre is committed to providing an excellent service for all visitors. Please advise us when booking if you or anyone in your tour party requires wheelchair access or may have difficulty with stairways or walking for an hour, so we can make arrangements to accommodate your needs. 

 

IMPORTANT! Production Times

Customers are advised that as the tour takes place in a working brewery, some areas of the production process may not be fully operational due to essential maintenance of the machinery between Friday evenings and Monday mornings including the full weekend.

Course Arrangements

Available Dates

If you want to take part in the tour before the 22nd November, please book here

Thu 22/11/2018Places available
Fri 23/11/2018Places available
Sat 24/11/2018Limited places
Sun 25/11/2018Places available
Mon 26/11/2018Places available
Tue 27/11/2018Places available
Wed 28/11/2018Places available
Thu 29/11/2018Places available
Fri 30/11/2018Places available
Sat 01/12/2018Places available
Sun 02/12/2018Places available
Mon 03/12/2018Places available
Tue 04/12/2018Places available
Wed 05/12/2018Places available
Thu 06/12/2018Places available
Fri 07/12/2018Places available
Sat 08/12/2018Places available
Sun 09/12/2018Places available
Mon 10/12/2018Places available
Tue 11/12/2018Places available
Wed 12/12/2018Places available
Thu 13/12/2018Places available
Fri 14/12/2018Places available
Sat 15/12/2018Places available
Sun 16/12/2018Places available
Mon 17/12/2018Places available
Tue 18/12/2018Places available
Wed 19/12/2018Places available
Thu 20/12/2018Places available
Fri 21/12/2018Places available
Sat 22/12/2018Places available
Sun 23/12/2018Places available
Mon 24/12/2018Places available
Wed 26/12/2018Places available
Thu 27/12/2018Places available
Fri 28/12/2018Places available
Sat 29/12/2018Places available
Sun 30/12/2018Places available
Mon 31/12/2018Places available
Wed 02/01/2019Places available
Thu 03/01/2019Places available
Fri 04/01/2019Places available
Sat 05/01/2019Places available
Sun 06/01/2019Places available
Mon 07/01/2019Places available
Tue 08/01/2019Places available
Wed 09/01/2019Places available
Thu 10/01/2019Places available
Fri 11/01/2019Places available
Sat 12/01/2019Places available
Sun 13/01/2019Places available
Mon 14/01/2019Places available
Tue 15/01/2019Places available
Wed 16/01/2019Places available
Thu 17/01/2019Places available
Fri 18/01/2019Places available
Sat 19/01/2019Places available
Sun 20/01/2019Places available
Mon 21/01/2019Places available
Tue 22/01/2019Places available
Wed 23/01/2019Places available
Thu 24/01/2019Places available
Fri 25/01/2019Places available
Sat 26/01/2019Places available
Sun 27/01/2019Places available
Mon 28/01/2019Places available
Tue 29/01/2019Places available
Wed 30/01/2019Places available
Thu 31/01/2019Places available
Fri 01/02/2019Places available
Sat 02/02/2019Places available
Sun 03/02/2019Places available
Mon 04/02/2019Places available
Tue 05/02/2019Places available
Wed 06/02/2019Places available
Thu 07/02/2019Places available
Fri 08/02/2019Places available
Sat 09/02/2019Places available
Sun 10/02/2019Places available
Mon 11/02/2019Places available
Tue 12/02/2019Places available
Wed 13/02/2019Places available
Thu 14/02/2019Places available
Fri 15/02/2019Places available
Sat 16/02/2019Places available
Sun 17/02/2019Places available
Mon 18/02/2019Places available
Tue 19/02/2019Places available
Wed 20/02/2019Places available
Thu 21/02/2019Places available
Sun 24/02/2019Places available
Mon 25/02/2019Places available
Tue 26/02/2019Places available
Wed 27/02/2019Places available
Thu 28/02/2019Places available
Fri 01/03/2019Places available
Sat 02/03/2019Places available
Sun 03/03/2019Places available
Mon 04/03/2019Places available
Tue 05/03/2019Places available
Wed 06/03/2019Places available
Thu 07/03/2019Places available
Fri 08/03/2019Places available
Sat 09/03/2019Places available
Sun 10/03/2019Places available
Mon 11/03/2019Places available
Tue 12/03/2019Places available
Wed 13/03/2019Places available
Thu 14/03/2019Places available
Fri 15/03/2019Places available
Sat 16/03/2019Places available
Sun 17/03/2019Places available
Mon 18/03/2019Places available
Tue 19/03/2019Places available
Wed 20/03/2019Places available
Thu 21/03/2019Places available
Fri 22/03/2019Places available
Sat 23/03/2019Places available
Sun 24/03/2019Places available
Mon 25/03/2019Places available
Tue 26/03/2019Places available
Wed 27/03/2019Places available
Thu 28/03/2019Places available
Fri 29/03/2019Places available
Sat 30/03/2019Places available
Sun 31/03/2019Places available
Mon 01/04/2019Places available
Tue 02/04/2019Places available
Wed 03/04/2019Places available
Thu 04/04/2019Places available
Fri 05/04/2019Places available
Sat 06/04/2019Places available
Sun 07/04/2019Places available
Mon 08/04/2019Places available
Tue 09/04/2019Places available
Wed 10/04/2019Places available
Thu 11/04/2019Places available
Fri 12/04/2019Places available
Sat 13/04/2019Places available
Sun 14/04/2019Places available
Mon 15/04/2019Places available
Tue 16/04/2019Places available
Wed 17/04/2019Places available
Thu 18/04/2019Places available
Fri 19/04/2019Places available
Sat 20/04/2019Places available
Sun 21/04/2019Places available
Mon 22/04/2019Places available
Tue 23/04/2019Places available
Wed 24/04/2019Places available
Thu 25/04/2019Places available
Fri 26/04/2019Places available
Sat 27/04/2019Places available
Sun 28/04/2019Places available
Mon 29/04/2019Places available
Tue 30/04/2019Places available
Wed 01/05/2019Places available
Thu 02/05/2019Places available
Fri 03/05/2019Places available
Sat 04/05/2019Places available
Sun 05/05/2019Places available
Mon 06/05/2019Places available
Tue 07/05/2019Places available
Wed 08/05/2019Places available
Thu 09/05/2019Places available
Fri 10/05/2019Places available
Sat 11/05/2019Places available
Sun 12/05/2019Places available
Mon 13/05/2019Places available
Tue 14/05/2019Places available
Wed 15/05/2019Places available
Thu 16/05/2019Places available
Fri 17/05/2019Places available
Sat 18/05/2019Places available
Sun 19/05/2019Places available
Mon 20/05/2019Places available
Tue 21/05/2019Places available
Wed 22/05/2019Places available
Thu 23/05/2019Places available
Fri 24/05/2019Places available
Sat 25/05/2019Places available
Sun 26/05/2019Places available
Mon 27/05/2019Places available
Tue 28/05/2019Places available
Wed 29/05/2019Places available
Thu 30/05/2019Places available
Fri 31/05/2019Places available
Sat 01/06/2019Places available
Sun 02/06/2019Places available
Mon 03/06/2019Places available
Tue 04/06/2019Places available
Wed 05/06/2019Places available
Thu 06/06/2019Places available
Fri 07/06/2019Places available
Sat 08/06/2019Places available
Sun 09/06/2019Places available
Mon 10/06/2019Places available
Tue 11/06/2019Places available
Wed 12/06/2019Places available
Thu 13/06/2019Places available
Fri 14/06/2019Places available
Sat 15/06/2019Places available
Sun 16/06/2019Places available
Mon 17/06/2019Places available
Tue 18/06/2019Places available
Wed 19/06/2019Places available
Thu 20/06/2019Places available
Fri 21/06/2019Places available
Sat 22/06/2019Places available
Sun 23/06/2019Places available
Mon 24/06/2019Places available
Tue 25/06/2019Places available
Wed 26/06/2019Places available
Thu 27/06/2019Places available
Fri 28/06/2019Places available
Sat 29/06/2019Places available
Sun 30/06/2019Places available
Mon 01/07/2019Places available
Tue 02/07/2019Places available
Wed 03/07/2019Places available
Thu 04/07/2019Places available
Fri 05/07/2019Places available
Sat 06/07/2019Places available
Sun 07/07/2019Places available
Mon 08/07/2019Places available
Tue 09/07/2019Places available
Wed 10/07/2019Places available
Thu 11/07/2019Places available
Fri 12/07/2019Places available
Sat 13/07/2019Places available
Sun 14/07/2019Places available
Mon 15/07/2019Places available
Tue 16/07/2019Places available
Wed 17/07/2019Places available
Thu 18/07/2019Places available
Fri 19/07/2019Places available
Sat 20/07/2019Places available
Sun 21/07/2019Places available
Mon 22/07/2019Places available
Tue 23/07/2019Places available
Wed 24/07/2019Places available
Wed 24/07/2019Places available
Thu 25/07/2019Places available
Fri 26/07/2019Places available
Sat 27/07/2019Places available
Sun 28/07/2019Places available
Mon 29/07/2019Places available
Tue 30/07/2019Places available
Wed 31/07/2019Places available
Thu 01/08/2019Places available
Fri 02/08/2019Places available
Sat 03/08/2019Places available
Sun 04/08/2019Places available
Mon 05/08/2019Places available
Tue 06/08/2019Places available
Wed 07/08/2019Places available
Thu 08/08/2019Places available
Fri 09/08/2019Places available
Sat 10/08/2019Places available
Sun 11/08/2019Places available
Mon 12/08/2019Places available
Tue 13/08/2019Places available
Wed 14/08/2019Places available
Thu 15/08/2019Places available
Fri 16/08/2019Places available
Sat 17/08/2019Places available
Sun 18/08/2019Places available
Mon 19/08/2019Places available
Tue 20/08/2019Places available
Wed 21/08/2019Places available
Thu 22/08/2019Places available
Fri 23/08/2019Places available
Sat 24/08/2019Places available
Sun 25/08/2019Places available
Mon 26/08/2019Places available
Tue 27/08/2019Places available
Wed 28/08/2019Places available
Thu 29/08/2019Places available
Fri 30/08/2019Places available
Sat 31/08/2019Places available
 or
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 1pm to 2:30pm
Length 90 minutes
Cost £10.42 per person plus VAT
(£12.50 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity

Sign up below to recieve the lastest info about Tennent's Training Academy