1pm The Tennent's Brewery Tour
1pm The Tennent's Brewery Tour

The Tennent’s Brewery tour

Following a seven-figure investment, we’ve launched the UK’s biggest beer attraction: the Tennent’s Story! Our new immersive visitor centre tour takes you through our famous beer, covering everything from its origins, production, provenance and even how to pour the perfect pint.

Centred on the story of Hugh Tennent and the first brew of Tennent’s Lager in 1885, we’ll take you on monumental and historic animated journey featuring artefacts gathered from the first days of brewing at Wellpark in 1556 through to today. 

On the tour you’ll discover how we make Tennent's so special, from refining the ingredients to mashing, malting, brewing, kegging and more. 

The tour ends at the revamped tasting experience which is home to the country’s latest Tennent’s Tank Lager installation - serving up brewery fresh pints of Tennent’s from impressive copper tanks filled with unpasteurised liquid straight from brewery floor only a few hundred meters away.

Production Times

Customers are advised that as the tour takes place in a working brewery, some areas of the production process may not be fully operational due to essential maintenance of the machinery between Friday evenings and Monday mornings including the full weekend.

Essential health & safety info 

Please Note: customers who are believed to have consumed alcohol before commencing the tour will not be admitted to the premises and the refund policy will not apply.

Customers are advised to wear sensible shoes (no heels, flip flops or opened toed shoes) and be aware they will need to climb over 100 steps.  Also, you will be required to wear earplugs in some parts of the brewery as this is a requirement for all staff.

Tennent’s Visitor Centre is committed to providing an excellent service for all visitors. Please advise us when booking if you or anyone in your tour party requires wheelchair access or may have difficulty with stairways or walking for an hour, so we can plan to accommodate your needs.

As the event will take place in the brewery there is no place to accommodate smoking or vaping so it cannot be permitted for the full event.

Not adhering to the Health and Safety rules when on tours or events will result in being asked to leave the premises.

No photos can be taken in the productions areas of the tour.

Cancellation policy

To cancel or change the date of your brewery tour, you must notify the Tennents Visitor Centre no less than 48 hours prior to the tour by calling 0141 202 7145 or emailing bookings@tennentstours.com.

Cancellations within 48 hours of the tour will result in full payment being charged without exception. No refunds will be made available, and we will endeavour to reschedule your booking for another date.

Booking times

Available Dates
Wed 06/07/2022Limited places (1 left)
Thu 07/07/2022Places available
Fri 08/07/2022Places available
Sat 09/07/2022Fully booked
Sun 10/07/2022Places available
Wed 13/07/2022Places available
Thu 14/07/2022Places available
Fri 15/07/2022Places available
Sat 16/07/2022Limited places (1 left)
Sun 17/07/2022Places available
Wed 20/07/2022Places available
Thu 21/07/2022Places available
Fri 22/07/2022Places available
Sat 23/07/2022Limited places (1 left)
Sun 24/07/2022Places available
Thu 28/07/2022Places available
Fri 29/07/2022Places available
Sat 30/07/2022Places available
Sun 31/07/2022Places available
Wed 03/08/2022Places available
Thu 04/08/2022Places available
Fri 05/08/2022Places available
Sat 06/08/2022Places available
Sun 07/08/2022Places available
Wed 10/08/2022Places available
Thu 11/08/2022Places available
Fri 12/08/2022Places available
Sat 13/08/2022Places available
Sun 14/08/2022Places available
Wed 17/08/2022Places available
Thu 18/08/2022Places available
Fri 19/08/2022Places available
Sat 20/08/2022Places available
Sun 21/08/2022Places available
Wed 24/08/2022Places available
Thu 25/08/2022Places available
Fri 26/08/2022Places available
Sat 27/08/2022Places available
Sun 28/08/2022Places available
Wed 31/08/2022Places available
Thu 01/09/2022Places available
Fri 02/09/2022Places available
Sat 03/09/2022Places available
Sun 04/09/2022Places available
Wed 07/09/2022Places available
Thu 08/09/2022Places available
Fri 09/09/2022Places available
Sat 10/09/2022Places available
Sun 11/09/2022Places available
Wed 14/09/2022Places available
Thu 15/09/2022Places available
Fri 16/09/2022Places available
Sat 17/09/2022Places available
Sun 18/09/2022Places available
Wed 21/09/2022Places available
Thu 22/09/2022Places available
Fri 23/09/2022Places available
Sat 24/09/2022Places available
Sun 25/09/2022Places available
Wed 28/09/2022Places available
Thu 29/09/2022Places available
Fri 30/09/2022Places available

Time 1pm
Length 90 minutes
Cost £10.42 per person plus VAT
(£12.50 including VAT)
Venue Tennent’s Wellpark Brewery
Quantity

Sign up below to recieve the lastest info about Tennent's Training Academy