City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Professional Bartending (Cocktails)
City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Professional Bartending (Cocktails)

Course Content

City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Professional Bartending (Cocktails)

Want to become a bartender or get a qualification that recognises your skills? 

With the Award in Professional Bartending you'll gain the knowledge and skills needed to prepare cocktails and provide a high standard of customer service. The Award in Professional Bartending is for people who work as or want to work as bartenders. 

This is an advanced course for bartenders with experience. Assessment comprises of a written paper and practical exam. Those seeking an entry level course should take a look at The BIIAB Award in Customer & Drinks Service

Are you an employer with 6 or more staff that would like to sit this course? We can hold a private at Tennent’s Training Academy or at your venue on a date of your choice, just call us on 0141 553-0010 for more information 

What Will I Learn On This Course?

·         You will learn to make all the classics and a range of contemporary cocktails to impress all of your customers (and friends) away from the hectic day to day responsibilities of the bar. 

·         How to operate the equipment & deliver the desired drink quality

·         Knowledge and skills required to produce good quality drinks consistently

·         This course is very focussed on cocktails and the techniques used to make them however we also cover essential training for bartenders in both knowledge and service of Spirits.

·         There is a written and practical exam on this course


The Course Fee Includes:

·         3 Day expert tuition from our trainer

·         Refreshments of tea, coffee and water included throughout the day

·         Examination fees

·         Postage or Accredited City & Guilds Certificate upon passing the course



·         The Course starts at 10am please arrive no later than 9.45am to the visitor reception of Tennent’s Wellpark Brewery.

·         There is no parking onsite, please arrive in time to find suitable parking nearby, we offer all day parking at the Duke Street PBT Carpark for a subsidised price which is 5 minute walk away. 

·         Soup, Sandwiches, Snacks and Soft Drinks are available to purchase on the day. Lunch Meal Deal is available to all candidates at the subsidised price of £3.50

·         If you are using ILA funding you must have your ILA token with you on the day to be able to the course

·         There are ID requirements for this course to be able to sit the exam




Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Mon 19/03/2018
(inc. Tue 20/03/2018,Mon 26/03/2018)
Limited places
Mon 09/04/2018
(inc. Tue 10/04/2018,Mon 16/04/2018)
Places available
Mon 07/05/2018
(inc. Mon 14/05/2018,Mon 21/05/2018)
Places available
Mon 11/06/2018
(inc. Mon 18/06/2018,Tue 19/06/2018)
Places available
Mon 02/07/2018
(inc. Tue 03/07/2018,Mon 09/07/2018)
Places available
Wed 15/08/2018
(inc. Thu 16/08/2018,Mon 20/08/2018)
Places available
Mon 03/09/2018
(inc. Tue 04/09/2018,Mon 10/09/2018)
Places available
Mon 08/10/2018
(inc. Tue 09/10/2018,Mon 15/10/2018)
Places available
Mon 12/11/2018
(inc. Tue 13/11/2018,Mon 19/11/2018)
Places available
Mon 03/12/2018
(inc. Tue 04/12/2018,Wed 05/12/2018)
Places available
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 10.00 am - 5.00 pm
Length 3 days
Cost £200.00 per person plus VAT
(£240.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland

Sign up below to recieve the lastest info about Tennent's Training Academy