City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Barista Skills
City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Barista Skills

Course Content

What is this course?

With the International Award in Barista Skills you'll gain the knowledge and skills you need to prepare and serve hot and cold drinks in any environment. The unit is designed to be taken as a stand-alone qualification to increase specialist skills and knowledge, but it can also be taken alongside other qualifications.

This qualification provides learners with specialist skills and knowledge in one of the major growth areas of the hospitality industry – the beverage sector. The unit is aimed at all first line operatives where coffee is served – this includes coffee bars, coffee houses, cafes, hotels and restaurants.

Candidates will be introduced to the full range of products used in making beverages. They will
learn where the products come from, and some of the processes they go through, from growing to the final drink. They will also learn the importance of taking care of the products in order to provide an excellent final result.

You don't need any experience and you may already be working in the hospitality industry. We recommend that you have access to an espresso machine and grinder in order to practice making drinks in your own time.

What will I learn?

Identify safety aspects

How to operate the equipment & deliver the desired drink quality

Knowledge and skills required to produce good quality drinks consistently

 

How much does it cost?

£200+ VAT 

ILA Funding Accepted 

 

Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Wed 19/04/2017
(inc. Thu 20/04/2017)
Places available
Tue 23/05/2017
(inc. Wed 24/05/2017)
Places available
Mon 26/06/2017
(inc. Tue 27/06/2017)
Places available
Mon 17/07/2017
(inc. Tue 18/07/2017)
Places available
Wed 23/08/2017
(inc. Thu 24/08/2017)
Places available
Tue 26/09/2017
(inc. Wed 27/09/2017)
Places available
Tue 24/10/2017
(inc. Wed 25/10/2017)
Places available
Wed 22/11/2017
(inc. Thu 23/11/2017)
Places available
Mon 18/12/2017
(inc. Tue 19/12/2017)
Places available
 or
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 10.00am - 5.00pm
Length 2 days
Cost £200.00 per person plus VAT
(£240.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity