BIIAB Level 1 Award in Essentials of Catering
BIIAB Level 1 Award in Essentials of Catering

Course Content

The ESSENTIAL Kitchen Course for staff new to working in a Kitchen

The Award is designed for anyone who is new to working in a commercial kitchen environment, inlcuiding:

  • pubs
  • restaurants
  • cafe's
  • coffee shops
  • fast-food sandwich bars
  • wine bars
  • bed & breakfast establishments
  • Hotels

and any other location where food is prepared and served.

Candidates must pass the multiple choice exam paper and complete the Diary of Competence and both need to be sent back to the BIIAB to mark and award the qualification.

The BIIAB ECA Course provides information and practical advice about the fundamental activities, processes, and procedures needed by anyone new to working in a commercial kitchen environment.

WHAT WILL I LEARN?

  • Personal Hygiene & Work clothing
  • Basic Knife Skills
  • Storage Methods and temperature recording of foods
  • Food Preparation
  • Sandwich Making
  • Food Presentation
  • Waste Disposal Methods
  • The use and cleaning of machinery and equipment
  • cleaning of workstations, walls and floors.

The course has been designed to complement other induction and essential training, such as Health & Safety, Food Hygiene and HACCP.

COURSE COST 

£200 + VAT

£200 ILA FUNDING ACCEPTED FOR THIS COURSE (Not Accepted online - Call 0141 553 0010 to book)

Fully inclusive of all materials, ingredients, handbook, exam and certificate. 

Refreshments & lunch included. 

Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Tue 28/03/2017
(inc. Wed 29/03/2017)
Places available
Tue 25/04/2017
(inc. Wed 26/04/2017)
Places available
Wed 24/05/2017
(inc. Thu 25/05/2017)
Places available
Mon 19/06/2017
(inc. Wed 21/06/2017)
Places available
Mon 17/07/2017
(inc. Tue 18/07/2017)
Places available
Tue 22/08/2017
(inc. Wed 23/08/2017)
Places available
Tue 19/09/2017
(inc. Wed 20/09/2017)
Places available
Tue 17/10/2017
(inc. Wed 18/10/2017)
Places available
Wed 22/11/2017
(inc. Thu 23/11/2017)
Places available
Wed 13/12/2017
(inc. Thu 14/12/2017)
Places available
 or
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 9.30am - 5.30pm
Length 2 days
Cost £200.00 per person plus VAT
(£240.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity