HABC Level 3 Award in Supervising Food Safety in Catering (QCF)
HABC Level 3 Award in Supervising Food Safety in Catering (QCF)

Course Content

HABC Level 3 Award in Supervising Food Safety in Catering (QCF)

This regulated qualification is intended principally for those who are operating in a supervisory role within the catering and hospitality industry.

Qualification holders will be able to demonstrate a wide knowledge of food safety legislation and effective supervision. They will also be able to take responsibility for the competency of the workforce and for identifying hazards and controls, monitoring controls and taking appropriate corrective action when necessary.

Individuals looking to achieve this qualification are likely to have some catering experience and be in a job role that involves working unsupervised. This qualification provides candidates with a range of food safety skills directly relevant to the catering and hospitality industry.

This Ofqual approved qualification has been developed specifically for insertion onto the Qualifications and Credit Framework with full support from People 1st, the Sector Skills Council for Hospitality, Leisure, Travel and Tourism. It is therefore fully compliant with industry and regulatory standards as well as being recognised by environmental health practitioners, auditors and other enforcement officers.

COURSE COST 

£200 + VAT 

ILA FUNDING ACCEPTED ON THIS COURSE

Fully inclusive of tuition, examination fees, certificate, course materials and course handbook. 

Refreshments: Tea & Coffee

Lunch Meal Deal: £3pp Order & pay on the day

WHO IS THIS COURSE FOR?

This course is suitable for those who are operating in a supervisory role within the catering and hospitality industry - This includes MANAGERS and SENIOR CHEFS. 

Non-Supervisory Staff should sit the Level 2 Award in Food Safety 

 

This qualification is available in English, Arabic, Thai, Portuguese and Polish - Please state at the time of booking if you require a specialist language exam paper. 

Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Thu 06/04/2017
(inc. Tue 11/04/2017,Tue 18/04/2017)
Places available
Mon 05/06/2017
(inc. Mon 12/06/2017,Mon 19/06/2017)
Places available
Tue 11/07/2017
(inc. Mon 17/07/2017,Mon 24/07/2017)
Places available
Tue 08/08/2017
(inc. Mon 14/08/2017,Tue 22/08/2017)
Places available
Mon 11/09/2017
(inc. Mon 18/09/2017,Mon 25/09/2017)
Places available
Mon 09/10/2017
(inc. Tue 17/10/2017,Mon 23/10/2017)
Places available
Mon 13/11/2017
(inc. Mon 20/11/2017,Mon 27/11/2017)
Places available
 or
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 09.00am - 6.00pm
Length 3 days
Cost £200.00 per person plus VAT
(£240.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity